Love Lies Weeping

The second instalment of this mesmerizing Civil War trilogy.

England, 1645. The night after the battle of Naseby, Elizabeth Bellingham finds a wounded Cavalier soldier in her garden. Nursing Rupert Saunders in defiance of the Puritan threat, Elizabeth has to stand by as he falls in love with her beautiful cousin, Sarah.

The war sees the fall of the girls' family, until, in need of safety, Sarah renounces her absent beloved Kit Elbury for the protection of Rupert's devotion. Accompanying her cousin to Rupert's family home, Elizabeth finds friendship with his sister Caroloine as the war grinds to itsevitable conclusion.

When Rupert abandons the love Elizabeth offers, she is faced with a choice about her future. Should she marry a man she does not love?

Published by: Severn House
ISBN Number: 978-0727863584
Available from: